Latest Releases

Arthur Thomas and the Funkitorium

Arthur Thomas and the Funkitorium follow up their first single How You Like Me Now? with Fried Chicken....the last single to drop before the debut album, Welcome to Funktar.


Emahni's debut EP, "Heartache", could not come at a better time. Her dark take on r&b and heart wrenching and immediate lyrics fit uniquely into the global distancing measures we are all experiencing in this covid-19 era.

Sean Danger Smith
The first official release from Philadelphia-based singer/songwriter Sean Danger Smith drops on Spring Garden Records while we are all practicing social distancing, holed up in our homes, to minimize the devastating effects of the covid-19 pandemic on our communities.  Born Sean Patrick Smith, Smith’s Space Camp is an autobiographical and intimate look into this unique artist’s take on life and engaging storytelling.

June Rodriguez

The 2nd full-length album from Philadelphia's June Rodriguez drops on Spring Garden Records. The Bob & Barbara's resident DJ and deep house nightclub mainstay continues to flex his production prowess with another dose of deep developing beats in Elixir. The tribal rhythms of Shine and Tribe are pitted against the synth and sample laden "Ritual" and "The Beginning".

​​​​​​​Make It Out is the first release from Emahni and a precursor to her debut EP.  Make It Out showcases the artist's dark-tinged r&b with autobiographical writing: life experiences on full display.  The track was co-produced by DJ Suave.

Arthur Thomas and the Funkitorium

How You Like Me Now is the first taste on Spring Garden Records of one of Philly’s hottest new acts of 2019, Arthur Thomas and the Funkitorium.  Lead vocalist, Arthur Thomas, leads this new breed of funk band with all kinds of references to blaxploitation, while blending funk of the 70s and hip-hop.  Arthur’s joined by vocalist Re-Mus, guitarist Zavetis, bassist The Jusman, drummer Chops and DJ Ndot.

How You Like Me Now was produced by Ndot and was the first track the band ever laid down.  It’s soul swagger, summer drum break, vinyl static and smooth bassline have us ready for Spring to


HyDeph follows up his Spring Garden Records debut single "Prophetic token" with an all instrumental affair, Department of the Treasury. "The IRS" and "Tax Fraud" showcase the producer's unique hiphop production style and are a perfect end to our 2019 release season. Look for more HyDeph in 2020!

The Mini Q's
The Mini Q's debut on Spring Garden Records comes in the form of the organ trio's long awaited sophomore release, Ride Again.  Guitarist Ben O'Neill, organist Luke Carlos O'Reilly and drummer Anwar Marshall, all extremely active and touring musicians, came together for one day at Kawari Sound in Wyncote PA.  Engineered by Zach Goldstein, the tracks on Ride Again were all recorded live with all three musicians in the same room, then mixed at RBOS Audio by fellow Philadelphia-based producers Starkey & RVLVR (NOREMIXES / Seclusiasis).  These five tracks perfectly showcase The Mini Q's talent and breadth of musical knowledge.

HyDeph's "Prophetic token" is the producer's first single release on Spring Garden Records.  The track features vocals from fellow Philadelphians Knowbahdi & Pain 267.  Get to know HyDeph.

ManhattanSideProject is the solo work of David Klyman, a Philadelphia-based musician, staff engineer at Retro City Studios, and member of the band Restorations (Tiny Engines, SideOneDummy). Klyman has toured extensively for over 20 years and his first forays into production go way back to making “radio shows” on lo-fi mono cassette decks. ManhattanSideProject is Klyman’s ever adapting vehicle for experimentation, combining analog and emerging digital technologies.